top of page

The start of my new beginning with poetry.

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

My blog is about my poetic journey that I am willing to share with the world to create more positivity and let people know that writing can help in many situations in life. I also want to share my creativity with writing and building different ways to express myself.


Poetry gave me a sense of comfort and acceptance.

Writing in general helped me overcome so many challenges in life and I don't regret turning towards this journey of being a writer.


How I started


How I started poetry is simply writing down whatever I felt at the moment. Once I started writing about feelings and emotions it came together as one into a creative way to express struggles and difficulties I experience in life. I want to express that writing isn't very much a weakness it's very much a strength in my opinion. So many things can happen in your life and just writing out how you feel; pouring out your feelings and emotions on paper could speak so many volumes of your personality and character. Starting poetry was the easiest journey to start but as I continued it became difficult because I started to lose myself because of negativity around me and once I remove myself from that I've gotten a lot better with writing relatable things. Poetry is a way to express your creative side and realize what you're capable of when you are sharing your creativity.





14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page