top of page

Encouragement

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

Day #5: Body Positivity

There should be a round of applause for all the women and men who are becoming more confident with their bodies. Some people don't accept themselves because of the internet's portrayal of what a perfect girl or boy should be like. There is no such thing as a "perfect" or "normal" person. Why is that? Each of us has been blessed by God with a unique gift and uniqueness. In my struggle to love my body, I thought I was fat and overweight. Having those thoughts caused me to starve myself and eat less as time went on. I want each and every one of you to know that I love you just the way you are no matter what your physical appearance may be. You know what? It doesn't matter whether we're fat or thin. You should embrace the beauty of your body, regardless of your stretch marks, love handles, etc. It IS YOU who is beautiful! Don't be deceived because those are the same individuals dealing with the same issue.


Our bodies are delicate and precious temples that we must start appreciating more. We don't have to be what people expect us to be. Regardless of your size or shape, you can be whoever you want to be. There is nothing wrong with being thin, thick, or both. Your body is something you should be proud of. Self-love is not being selfish, it is having a sense of confidence and self-worth that you previously lacked. A lot of people suffer from disorders or mental health issues, so self-appreciation is especially important. It is my mission to make people more comfortable with themselves and happier by creating more positivity for everything and anything. Being happy with who you are is nothing to be ashamed of. When you discover your capabilities, you will discover who you are and what your destiny is. Many people are being negative and I find it hard to understand why they have such a strong desire to hate others. There are people who hurt people, but we must learn to forgive them. Not only forgive them, but also release yourself from the burden of not forgiving them. I will always forgive someone despite how they hurt me, as it frees me from having that constant weight on my shoulders. Over the course of my life, I have observed a certain type of person that everyone wanted to be but couldn't be. I mean, you can't be someone else since you are you. If someone does not like the way you act, speak, dress, or look, who cares? There is nothing wrong with who you are or your character. How come I say that? You live your life for yourself and no one else. Each of us only has a single soul, body, and life, so live it to your fullest.

Regardless of anything you think is wrong with yourself, I appreciate each and every human being on this earth because you are wonderfully made. It is important for me to let you all know that I truly care and love every single one of you that takes the time to read my blogs and appreciate the words I am sharing. It may not reach many people but that is okay with me. As long as one person's heart is touched, that's all I care about.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page