top of page

Words of Encouragement

Updated: Apr 19, 2022

DAY 2: Self-love

Self-love took me a long to do. I didn't have any love for myself because of expectations I thought I had to live up to. Loving yourself is a crucial thing. You have to be able to love yourself before you love anyone else. I'm saying that because you could be in a relationship with someone and the negativity you have for yourself could change the happiness in that relationship. Loving yourself leads to acceptance. Who cares about what society says about you or the stereotypes they go by? If you keep listening to society they are going to dictate your future. Listen to that voice in your head that speaks positivity not the negativity.
Easier said than done right? The first step into loving yourself is simply saying," I am (Y/N) beautiful." or " I am (Y/N) handsome."




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page