top of page

A Girl's Poetic Confessions

"A Girl's Poetic Confessions" is out now and ready to be purchased, so I'd love for everyone to take a look and see if you're interested in reading it. I didn't tell anybody about my second book. I just wrote it, published it, and shared it afterwards but the whole point of it was to express my inner thoughts in a way that would be understood but without revealing too much about my life or feelings. Basically, the writing of that book exposes how a lot of writers and people in general aren't being heard for their talent or just their voices in general. There was a time when I wanted my poetry to be heard, but people didn't pay attention to it since it wasn't written in the way they liked and I didn't change anything to my poetry because it was my words, therefore why would I change them? I feel accepted and happy when I write poetry because I am able to write something with my name on it and I am able to be credible in what I do. There's no need to worry about others trying to reformat or portray it in a way they think is right because everyone's words are formatted or portrayed differently, so we cannot change what people say since that's how they feel and what they think. Hopefully you will enjoy book number two, and there will be plenty more coming up in the near future.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page