top of page

Metanoia

I’m so excited and happy to start the new year with a new book named “Metanoia”. I want to dedicate this book to my late mother Donna who inspired me to write about the theme of this new poetry collection. I hope you all enjoy reading this book as I enjoyed writing it. I have taken the time to write and go over exactly what I wanted to put together. In thinking about this collection, I was reminded of nostalgic moments in my life that I wanted to combine into a spoken word piece. Over time, I debated whether or not to continue writing and putting my thoughts on paper, and with this collection, in particular, I had to dig deep into my memories and reminisce about the moments I miss dearly and how I wish I had could do it again. Composing a collection of your thoughts and writing it in a way that can be understood by others isn't easy. As a writer, I learned I shouldn't worry so much about criticism or negativity that comes with being a writer. Although I do consider the advice and constructive criticism that could help me improve, I do not put too much weight on disrespectful things that could harm my self-esteem. Throughout the process of reading so many collections that I've written and taking time to breathe, I learned more about myself and how I should incorporate my thoughts. The collection I wrote was dedicated to my late mother who died when I was very young. I remember the hardest part of writing it was holding back tears and swallowing my sadness.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page